Welcome to My Cavegirl Life!

A long summer of training came to an end this weekend at the Subaru Ironman 70.3 triathlon in Muskoka Lake, Ontario.  This was my first long distance triathlon race and I battled through the 1.2 mile swim, 56 mile bike, and 13 mile run to finish in 7 hours and 41 minutes (a respectable time for someone as slow as myself).  The past few months have been spent building my endurance while swimming, biking, and running, so I’m ready to mix up my workouts and concentrate more on high intensity interval training.  My biggest goal for this winter is to dial in on my nutrition.  I have always believed that I understood a healthy, balanced diet, but I have been quickly learning that I have a lot of room for improvement.    I am excited to begin my exploration of health and nutrition and share the discoveries that I make along the way.

3 thoughts on “Welcome to My Cavegirl Life!

Leave a Reply

